The opinions and votes of non-government Senators will be pivotal in stalling the passage of the Tucker’s Point SDO. Please contact these senators with your views concerning the proposed Tucker’s Point SDO. They next meet on March 16th and will almost certainly debate the SDO then.


There are 5 PLP senators, 3 UBP and 3 independent:


Senator the Hon. Lt. Col. David Burch (Government Senate Leader) –[email protected]

Senator the Hon. Kim Wilson – [email protected]

Senator Laverne Furbert [email protected]

Senator David Burt [email protected]

Senator Cromwell Shakir – [email protected]  (292-3041)


Michael Dunkley JP, Shadow Minister of Immigration, Labour, Public Safety & Tourism, [email protected]

Jeanne Atherden JP, Opposition Senate Leader Shadow Minister of Community, Culture & Social Rehabilitation, [email protected]

Suzann Roberts-Holshouser JP, Shadow Minister of Social Rehabilitation & Family Development, [email protected]


The President, The Senate, Senator Carol Ann Marie Bassett

P.O. Box HM 1007

Hamilton HM DX


[email protected] or [email protected]

 Vice President, The Senate, Senator Dr. Idwal Wyn (Walwyn) Hughes, CBE, JP (IND)

Bryn Morfa

6 Cedarberry Drive

Hamilton Parish CR 04


[email protected]

 Senator Joan E. Dillas-Wright

P.O. Box WK 317

Warwick WK BX


[email protected]